Back to District
counter Back to top
News and Announcements
Board members Michael Doran and LaVerne Clark

School Board Selects Leaders, Expresses Gratitude to Departing Member Doran

The Valhalla Board of Education selected LaVerne Clark as president and Ron Cavallo as vice president for the 2019-20 academic year.

At the reorganization meeting on July 2, the two leaders were sworn in to those positions. New board member Teresa Barbuto was also sworn in.

Valhalla's Board of Education members for the 2019-20 academic year are:
  • LaVerne Clark, president
  • Ron Cavallo, vice president
  • Anthony Amiano
  • John Baker
  • Teresa Barbuto
  • Eric Lederer
  • Susan Martinez
In June, the school board expressed its gratitude for Michael Doran, a departing board member. Mr. Doran was elected to the board in May 2016 and began a three-year term on July 1, 2016.

“We would like to thank him for all his hard work and his dedication to children,” said Ms. Clark. “The Board of Education works tirelessly to try to give the students, teachers and staff of this district everything that we can possibly afford. One of us is moving on and I would like to thank him for his service.”

Click here for more information about Valhalla's Board of Education.

Pictured: Michael Doran with LaVerne Clark at the June school board meeting.